Archive for the ‘Electro’ Category


Posted: February 11, 2017 in Electro, J-Pop
Tags: , , , , ,

Frasco are an adept indie electronic-pop duo consisting of Shinshin and Minelalu from Tokyo. They classify themselves as an experimental urban electro pop group. The group emerged on the music scene in 2015. They received a Yokohama Music Award in 2016. Frasco released their first single called “Theatre” on 1-18-2017. Recommended.



Balloon at Dawn are melodic indie rock-pop band from Osaka Prefecture. The group first organized in 2013. They perform an inviting mix of pop, pop-rock, electro, and dream pop music (a version of shoe-glazing that developed in UK in the 1980’s). The band members are: Komatsu Masahiro 小松マサヒロ (Dr), Iguchi Seiya 井口聖也 (Vo), Ueda Shoji 上田翔汰 (Syn, Gt). Recommended.

Nao Kakimoto is a musician, composer, and arranger born in Tokushima Prefecture but based in Tokyo. His music is a cross between acoustic, rock, and pop elements. He utilizes acoustic guitar tones, electronics, electronica, ambient, and folktronica techniques. Nao is an rare musician who can create good music across genres. Favorite songs of Nao Kakimoto: 1. Hope (charity single for Kumamoto, Japan 2016 2. Farewell featuring 岩田真知 Aquarifa 3. Drops (Schole Hope Project) 4. Wind Trail 5. Meets One day Diary – Time to go Remix 6. Trivial Lie 7. Keshiki. Recommended.

Tokyo based I am not rainy girl is a adept electro and electronic pop singer, songwriter, and sound creator that started around 2015. She performs electronic, electro, pop, instrumental music, and even jazz on her analog digital synthesizer. Like all good music her songs transports you to another place in time like Film Noir, やーめたっっっ, Coral, Give me a Cigarette, and メランコリ. Recommended.


Posted: September 3, 2015 in Electro, J-Rock
Tags: , , , , ,

Ein is a multi-talented musician from Saga. What makes his music appealing is his ability to incorporate a wide mixture of electronic, vocaloid ボーカロイド (a singing voice synthesizer), rock, folktronica, and acoustic styles. In addition, Ein seems to perform for his enjoyment and love of music which is a rare ability. Discography: Second Step / ein. 5-5-2015 Songs: 01. Blue Sky 02. 南風 03. Cream Soda 04. World’s End Dance Hall 05. 小さな勇気. ろいやるふらすとれぇしょん 5-5-2015 / ein 01. 羊飼いとヤギ 02. rarirurero 03. 螺旋 04. 転成 05. kaku 06. 朝音波 (tyouonpa) 07. 森世界 (sinsekai). Recommended.

Tinörks are three member group who have own identity and unique sound and style unlike any other group. You are transported into Tinörks own dreamlike world through their music by their electronica, acoustic, and ambient sounds. The group was formed in 2007 and incorporate the Irish and Native American flute, harp, keyboard, and harmonica and other instruments. The group performs at unique venues such as Japanese temples, live houses, factories, housing exhibitions, kagura halls, and department stores. Discography: 1. Nayuta 3-2008 2. Musicaroof 10-2009 3. Homing 7-2010 4. Gyrocompass 1-2011 5. Oto No Ma 1-2012 6. Odomyunica (best album) The members of Tinörks are: Shizuku Kawahara川原 雫 : flutes, metallophon, melodion, vocal, and lap harp, Yusuke Shimono 霜野 佑介: guitar and electronics, and Hosei Tatemizu 建水 歩星: keyboards, electronics, and programming. Recommended.
Listen and purchase their music

Yukeufumei 行方不明 or called The Missing are an indie electro pop duo from Tokyo. Yukeufumei are comprised of Kimishima キミシマ (syn and cho) and Sakaiサカイ (gt & vocals) and they started in 2012 during a school trip. Kimishima and Sakai both work well together to produce good entertaining electro pop music. Discography: 1st mini album Life of Phantasm まぼろしの生き物 1. ガールフレンド 2.シルクとミルクalbum ver. 3. おちる4. ロマンス 5.まぼろalbum ver. I’m looking forward from more good music from Yukeufumei.
Listen to their album Life of Phantasm