RYUSENKEI – Super Generation

Posted: May 5, 2024 in Creative, J-Pop
Tags: , , , , ,

“Super Generation”

Hey, Tokio

Take me out, into the sparkling city

Hey, the generation never stops

It races on, into a new love

The hands of the clock starts to move

Let’s go and deliver this feeling

Like a shooting star

Speed up! Step on the accelerator

Become arrows of light, and feel and boggie-woggie

Crossing the bridge of the future and into this new generation

Don’t let go of my hand

Hey, Tokio

Take me out, onto the sparkling city

Wake up, the young flames are burning all over the world

New generation together

Speed up! Step on the accelerator

Become arrows of light, and feel the boggie-woggie

Crossing the bridge of future and into this new generation

Don’ let go of my hand

Excitement is always hidden in my heart

Sometimes I’m fed up with it

Sometimes I feel anxious

My heart is moving, it’s now too late yet

So let’s dance right now, and show this boggie-woggie

Crossing the bridge of the future and into this new generation

Don’t let go of my hand

In 2001, Cunimondo Takiguchi formed a band “流線形” (Ryusenkei). He has worked with numerous artists such as Tomomi Sano and Nica Eguchi “TOKYO SNIPER” (Hitomitoi). In 2009 he collaborated with Atsuko Hiyajo with the relase “NATURAL WOMAN”. Afterwards in 2019 Ryusenkei & Hitomitoi released “Talio”. And in 2022 he worked with Yasuyuki Horigome (former Kirinji member). In 2024 singer-songwriter Sincere joined the group and changed the name to “RYUSENKEI.”

https://www.ryusenkei.com

https://www.instagram.com/ryusenkei_official

Leave a comment